© 2024 Peoria Public Radio
A joint service of Bradley University and Illinois State University
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations

Election 2021 - WCBU Voter Guide

Election 2021 - WCBU Voter Guide

WCBU is committed to helping you become an informed voter ahead of the April 6 local election.

How To Vote

You can register to vote online.

You can also request a mail-in ballot in Peoria CountyTazewell County, or Woodford County.

Early voting options: Peoria | Tazewell | Woodford

Candidates Forum

WCBU hosted a forum Jan. 21 featuring the candidates running for Peoria mayor in the primary. This virtual event was co-sponsored by WCBU, the League of Women Voters of Greater Peoria, and the Peoria Public Library. You can watch the Jan. 21 forum on YouTube below or read our recap story.


Peoria Mayoral Candidates

These candidates advanced through a five-way primary to make the April 6 general election ballot:

Learn about their three biggest priorities if elected.

Peoria City Council Candidates

Find out which district you live in. You can also find candidate surveys below, conducted by the League of Women Voters Peoria County.

1st District City Council (Surveys)

  • Denise Jackson
  • Denise Moore

2nd District City Council (Surveys)

  • Peter Kobak
  • Charles V. Grayeb

3rd District City Council (Surveys)

  • Gale Thetford
  • Timothy Riggenbach

4th District City Council (Surveys)

  • Andre W. Allen
  • Stephen A. Kouri

5th District City Council (Surveys)

  • Ryan Hite
  • Denis Cyr

Peoria Public Schools Board

#3 or Northern District

#2 or Central District

  • Lynne Costic (i) - unopposed

WCBU is also following several other races in the Tri-County area. See our most recent coverage in the stories below.