© 2023 Peoria Public Radio
A joint service of Bradley University and Illinois State University
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations

WCBU Community Advisory Board

The WCBU/Peoria Public Radio Community Advisory Board functions as an advisory body for station staff and management and to Bradley University, WCBU's licensee.

The board also represents the station in the community, is involved in fundraising activities, and advises station staff on ways WCBU can best serve the Greater Peoria community. Meetings are open to the public. Schedules, agendas, and meeting minutes can be found below. 

Interested in joining WCBU's Advisory Board? Board membership is capped at 17, with two positions reserved for Bradley University students. Members serve two year terms, with the exception of the BU student members, whose terms are one year. Prospective members are generally nominated in each May, approved in July, and seated in September. Click here to submit an interest form.

Click here to contact the board.
Click herefor the board's bylaws.
WCBU Advisory Board Facebook Page
Advisory Board Annual Letters to the Bradley University and the Community: 2022 | 2021


  • Becky Doubleday, Chair
  • Jim Runyon, Vice Chair
  • Sara Netzley, Recording Secretary
  • Lenora Fisher, Nominating Chair
  • Jennifer Essig
  • Ray Baker
  • Betsy Beltran
  • Diane Hahn
  • Isabela Nieto, Bradley University student
  • Megan Pedigo
  • Meagan Ruger-Smith, Bradley University student
  • Bill Shock
  • Brittany Strickland
  • Jessica Thomas
  • Ravi Uddavolu
  • Yolanda Wallace
  • WCBU staff (ex-officio): Jennifer Armstrong, Anna Chumbley, Jody Holtz, Melissa Libert, and R.C. McBride


  • Executive: Doubleday (Chair), Runyon (VC), Fisher, Netzley, McBride
  • Community Outreach: Strickland (Chair), Beltran, Doubleday, Hahn, Nieto, Shock, Uddavolu, Thomas, Wallace
  • Nominating: Fisher (Chair), Thomas (VC), Baker, Doubleday, Netzley, Nieto, Ruger-Smith, Runyon, St. Louis, McBride
  • Project Fundraising: Doubleday (Chair), Hahn, Pedigo, Uddavolu
  • Review: Runyon (Chair), Doubleday, Essig, Lenora Fisher, Meagan Ruger-Smith

All meetings held at 5 P.M. at the WCBU studios (4th floor, Morgan Hall, Bradley University) unless otherwise noted

  • Wednesday, November 15, 2023, 5:00 P.M. | Agenda
  • Wednesday, January 10, 2024 (ZOOM)
  • Wednesday, March 13, 2024
  • Wednesday, May 8, 2024
  • Wednesday, July 10, 2024
  • Wednesday, September 11, 2024
  • Wednesday, November 13, 2024

Past meetings